Day 23 – Gotta Love Them Big Guns

So, I know I said I’m not a gun person, and really, I’m not. So how is it that two days in a row I’ve chosen guns? Day 22 was favorite weapon, and today is favorite attack.

Despite all of the cool attack in anime, and especially in Madoka Magica, this is one of the few things that I have actually wrote about after having noted it before this. Most of my other posts I changed to something else last minute, and I haven’t noted anything for Days 27-30. And yet, This particular attack still remains one of my all-time favorites in anime.

What is it, you ask? Well, I think I’ve dropped plenty of hints but…it’s Mami Tomoe’s Tiro Finale from Madoka Magica. I LOVE this attack. I’m not sure if I’m biased because I cosplay Mami or if its just because I love all of the animation in this particular fight. But either way, Mami’s Tiro Finale is one of my favorite attacks in anime.

https://i2.wp.com/86bb71d19d3bcb79effc-d9e6924a0395cb1b5b9f03b7640d26eb.r91.cf1.rackcdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/madoka-magica-screenshot-9.jpg

Mami’s original abilities utilized ribbons which, as a veteran Magical Girl (Mahou Shoujo), she can turn into her endless arsenal of guns and bullets. Tiro Finale involves the creation of an enormous, single-shot gun that we can usually see is made from – well, more ribbons. This attack packs a lot of power and in some of the Madoka adaptations, is seen to be effective. However, Mami generally uses this as a finishing move which…of course…didn’t work on Charlotte.

Even so, I really like the Tiro Finale because of the way it looks. I would have liked to include a clip but the best one has been removed from Youtube so I guess you guys will have to settle with a picture of two.

https://i0.wp.com/24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_men5foDxNa1qfllejo1_500.gif

Leave a Reply

