Orenchi Episodes 5 &6

I know we are very behind on reviewing this, and I apologize.

https://i0.wp.com/angryanimebitches.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/vlcsnap-2014-11-06-23h54m52s159.png

Orenchi no Furo Jiro episode 5 is the Halloween special. I tend to enjoy Halloween specials that are based on 4-panel manga and Orenchi’s was no exception. In this episode, Wakasa is a ‘witch,’ Takasu is a vampire, and Mikuni is a mummy. The episode is just adorable.

Tatsumi’s three house guests want to participate in Halloween and Tatsumi buys a bunch of candy for them. I don’t want to give you too many spoilers but this episode is just too cute.

Episode 6 is yet again an episode that made me question this show. Orenchi is labeled as just ‘shoujo’ and ‘slice of life,’ however, in this episode, Wakasa decides that he wants to take a bubble bath. After all, every ‘maiden’ dreams of taking a bubble bath.

In this episode, we encounter a very embarrassed Tatsumi who ends up in this girly bath as well. A bubble war ensues and of course, Wakasa causes trouble in this episode. However, I won’t tell you how.

As always, I am impressed by the voice acting, animation, and art of Orenchi no Furo Jiro. The short episodes are refreshing and fun to watch. I don’t find myself overwhelmed when I get behind on the series.

Leave a Reply

