Day 30: All Good Things Must Come to an End

All good things must come to an end, and some sooner than others. There is literally no anime that I wish would continue on without end. I would lose enjoyment in any series if it were to keep going, becoming filler-laden and weak on a plot.

That being said, I can think of quite a few series that I wish would have at least been picked up for another season or two and carried on until the end. It was a really hard to decide what series I liked more than any others that I would want to be adapted further until their manga’s end. There’s Kare Kano, Usagi (Bunny) Drop, Ouran High School Host Club, Barakamon, but most importantly, Fruits Basket.

The Fruits Basket anime was made in 2001 and I didn’t watch it until 2005, after I had begun reading the manga (it was my first manga). As far as I can remember, Fruits Basket was mostly well-adapted but near the end they got off track and began changing some things. And there certainly wasn’t any closure after seeing Kyo’s unsealed form.

So much happens after the point where the anime ended and I would have loved to see certain moments animated.

I don’t want to write spoilers about the Fruits Basket manga, so I won’t. I want to personally thank everyone who has followed us. I’d also like to thank everyone who has read our posts so far and will in the future. So thank you and please look forward to more posts from us in the future.

Is there any anime you didn’t want to end?

(Can I get a FruBa remake?)

Leave a Reply

